top of page
Writer's pictureIlinca Moisa

MAGAZINE COVER: BACK

Updated: May 12, 2021

After having finished my front cover, I began working on my back cover. I believe that back covers play a big role in the final outcome of a magazine, therefore, I made sure that I had achieved a successful back cover. The photo which I used, had already been edited. I mentioned its editing process in my 'Final selection of photos & their editing process' post.


 

PROCESS:




Compared to my front cover, this process was a lot quicker. I started off by placing my image and choosing the size which I wanted it to be. Then, I added two white rectangles on top of the left and right side of the image, in order to make an even frame, equal to the top and bottom borders. Then, I decided to create a personalised qr code online which, when scanned with your phone camera, leads you to Sylk Magazine's official Instagram account. I also added some text, explaining what the qr code is for thus, and persuading the audience to check out Sylk's Instagram account. The font which I used is a simple, classical one since I did not want to take away a lot of attention from the beautiful image. I played around with the qr code placing and finally decided to put it under the text.

In one of the screenshots from above, you can see that I added the front cover in order to see how well the covers go together.


 

FINAL RESULT OF THE BACK COVER:


*Click on the image to have a better look ! It has a white frame and since the background of this post is also white, it will show better when you click on it.*


This is a JPEG version of my back cover.


Overall, I am very happy with how this turned out. I believe that I managed to create a back cover which would entice the audience to interact more with Sylk Magazine ( through social media ) as well as make them want to buy the next issue of Sylk Magazine. I believe that this back cover goes along really well with the front one. I love the way all of the colours are very vibrant, hinting towards this issue's theme.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page