top of page
Writer's pictureIlinca Moisa

TABLE OF CONTENTS

For the table of contents, Ana and I decided upon some guidelines when we drew the sketches for our magazine. Although at first, we wanted to have the exact same layout for our table of contents, during the creative process we both decided it would be better to make our layouts a little different, but to still have the same classical "Sylk" feel to them.


 

THE PROCESS:



I decided to do a double spread in order to have a more 'organised' and 'airy' look. I started off by placing my chosen images where I felt they would look best. I also added a few black lines right where I wanted my text to go. On the bottom of the pages, I added the Sylk logo and the page number, for a more professional look. Then, I added my title. Ana and I wanted to cut our images using rectangles, so I decided to play around with their placement on my second image, until I got my desired look. I then felt like my first image needed something new as well, so I changed its background from blue to purple, in order to make it stand out. I used the 'selective colour' tool on Adobe Photoshop. Lastly, I added my text. I used a font called "Minion" since both Ana and I really liked it and decided to use it in our magazine as our font for articles, table of contents and any other basic things like these.


 

THE FINAL TABLE OF CONTENTS:



*Click on the image in order to have better look !*


This is a JPEG version of my table of contents.

Overall, I am really happy with how this turned out and I'm really excited to continue creating this magazine!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page