top of page
Writer's pictureIlinca Moisa

PLANNING FOR MY PRELIMINARY PHOTOSHOOT

Updated: Dec 2, 2020

For my first photoshoot, I decided to challenge myself and to take on a task that is out of my comfort zone and style. I chose a more atypical and complex theme: The Seven Deadly Sins.

The Seven Deadly Sins are the transgressions which are fatal to spiritual growth and progress. The sins are: vanity, envy, gluttony, lust, wrath, greed and sloth.


For my photoshoot, I decided to portray vanity, lust and gluttony. Vanity or the psychological term of Narcissism, is to see yourself above others, and as the only person whose opinion or feeling matter. Lust is the pursuit of physical pleasure, at the expense of the spiritual thoughts. Gluttony is too much of anything but particularly food and drink. It is also thoughtlessness, waste and unwillingness to share with others.


Below you can see some photographs that were my inspiration, which I found on Pinterest.



I decided to go more in depth and focus on symbolism. Each sin has a colour associated with it. Vanity is associated with violet, lust with blue, and gluttony with orange. I want to edit the photos and include certain elements of these colours in order to hint even more at what sin each photograph showcases.

For the model, I chose my friend Sonia (in the photo below). The reason why I think she would fit very well with this theme is because she has a more natural and classical beauty.

For the location, I chose to shoot indoors, in the model's house. As props, I'll be using multiple things such as a mirror, a velvet-like fabric, food and others.


Lastly, the camera that I will be using is a Canon EOS 750D.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page