top of page
Writer's pictureIlinca Moisa

PRELIMINARY PHOTOSHOOT

Updated: Dec 2, 2020

In my previous post, I talked about the vision that I had for the preliminary photoshoot: 'The Seven Deadly Sins'. Out of the seven sins, I chose to portray in my photoshoot vanity, lust and gluttony.


The whole process took quite a lot of time but I was lucky that the model is one of my best friends, so we were able to work together and be productive.

After finishing the photoshoot, I had over 100 photos. I took some time to go through all of them and select the ones which I thought were the most aesthetically pleasing, expressive and fit for the theme.

As mentioned in my previous post, each of these sins is associated with a certain colour. When editing, I played around with the exposure, saturation, tint and different filters. I hinted at each sin by making the predominant colour of the photo the colour associated with that particular sin. Another hint would be the model's facial expressions.


Below you can take a look at my final series of photographs, inspired by The Seven Deadly Sins.


VANITY



LUST



GLUTTONY



34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page