top of page
Writer's pictureIlinca Moisa

PHOTOSHOOT RESULTS

Updated: May 23, 2021

As I've mentioned in my previous post, the photoshoot for my issue of Sylk Magazine took place recently and in my opinion, it was definitely a success. The photoshoot took around 5 to 6 hours. Although I hadn't expected it to take quite this long, it was worth it. I was planning to have another photoshoot with a different model and theme, but there are so many amazing photos from this photoshoot that I believe I won't need to do another one. Unfortunately, the disco ball which I had ordered did not arrive on time, therefore I had to improvise on the spot and to make the most out of what I already had. I also tried to find other props which I could use instead. The models were great to work with since they didn't mind changing and trying on many different outfits, backgrounds, angles and poses. Ana and I ordered some food to use as a prop and also to make the models feel more at ease and comfortable.

The camera which I used is a Canon EOS 750D. This camera had many different options available for taking different kinds of photos and it was super enjoyable to use. The quality of the photos turned out incredible. In order to take "behind the scenes" and "making of" photos of me and the models, Ana used a Nikon D5000 camera and her phone.


* I've said multiple times in my previous posts that I would be incorporating masks in my photoshoot. But, when I was actually taking the photos, in which the models had masks on, I felt like the masks took away from their beauty and hid their facial expressions. Therefore, I decided not to use them anymore, in order to be able to take photos which would attract the audience's eyes more, through the expressiveness and emotion portrayed in the models' faces. *


 

CONTACT SHEET:


Since it was more convenient and easy, I decided to transfer all of the photos that I took directly to my camera roll:


 

BEHIND THE SCENES:


Below you can take a look at what the making of this photoshoot looked like, behind the scenes.



As I've mentioned, Ana took all of the behind the scenes photos, (except for the two in which all four of us are in the picture, which were taken by one of the models, Sonia). Ana also helped me set everything in place before the models arrived, as well as with other things such as holding the ring light closer to the models when needed.


 

FINAL SELECTION OF PHOTOS, UNEDITED:


Here you can take a look at my favourite photos from this photoshoot. All of them are unedited. As I've said before, many photos turned out really good, therefore there is no need for me to do another photoshoot. Also, the photos are very different, therefore it doesn't look like I only had one photoshoot.




 

Overall, I learned a lot from this photoshoot and I am extremely happy with how the photos came out !




22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page