top of page
Writer's pictureIlinca Moisa

QUESTION 4: Integration of technology

Below you can see my answer to the fourth question, in a video format. The question which I answered is: "How did you integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project?". In order to create this video presentation, I used an online platform called Powtoon. Unfortunately, the quality is not the best since in order to properly download my video, I would have had to pay a monthly subscription. Thus, I chose to screen-record the video using my phone, and to upload it here.


Feel free to pause the video whenever you would like to look at a slide more. Also, make sure your audio is on !




Below you can read the basic, text format of my answear to this question:


Technology played a very big part in this whole project. Even though both Sylk Magazine issues are meant to be in a printed format, the whole process was done with the help of technology, except for the initial flatplans. In order to create my blog, I used Wix, an online platform which helps people create their own websites. Most of the fonts used in my magazine were found online and downloaded to my laptop. I found a lot of inspiration online, on Pinterest and other social media platforms. In order to create my barcodes, I used two websites which I found online, which allowed me to customize my barcodes, as well as to make one of them properly functional.

For creating my magazine issue, I used softwares such as Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Lightroom, IOS and Chrome.

I used hardwares such as my phone, laptop, a video projector and a camera throughout the whole process. My phone was used a lot, when editing some of the photos as well as posting on the official Instagram page of Sylk Magazine. I used apps such as PicsArt, Snapseed, Whatsapp, Instagram. My Canon camera was used for taking very high quality pictures, which could not have been taken any other way. I learned the importance of angles, camera settings and compositional elements. My Macbook laptop was used in order to upload my ‘journey’ online, on my blog, as well as to create the whole magazine using mostly Adobe Photoshop and other softwares which I have mentioned above. The video projector helped me achieve a very interesting background in some of my photos.

I believe that nowadays, in order to achieve the highest quality magazine, it is crucial to use technology such as softwares, hardware and online. Without these, I couldn’t have achieved the final result that I did.


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page